is it possible to restart my account without getting rid of all my characters?
I played the game years ago and got quite far into it, i collected a lot of characters and spent a bit of money on it but i haven’t played for maybe 2 years so i’ve completely forgotten the plot and whats going on. i was wondering if its possible to restart the game without making a new account?
Commentaires
However there are a lot of good youtube channels for lore and info out there to get you up to speed on plot
Just watch recap videos for each region to catch up with the story
I created a new account and starting fresh with all the tutorials helped me get into the game again and work up my original account. The other one is kinda just sitting at the start of Inazuma and it does feel like I wasted some time, but I really enjoyed using characters I realistically will never use on my main and still remember it fondly
If it’s replaying the game, one account gives you access to four servers, although the further you are from the physical server location the more your game may lag. If you’re playing on the EU server for example and start a play through on the American server your game on the EU server will not be affected and all of your progress and characters will still be there when you switch back to that server. That’s what I did when I wanted to play through the early game again.
Edit to clarify, there is no way to replay the game from the beginning while having access to all of your characters and past purchases within that same play through. If you play in another server you have to start from scratch within that server.